Gluten-Free Chocolate Chip Cookies

Pin It
http://assets.pinterest.com/js/pinit.js

This recipe is obviously designed for cookies, but I rarely take the time to scoop individual cookies.  Cookies are often prepared as a pie or brownie at my house… blame it on the wild three boys I am in the process of raising.  The other day I was brushing my teeth when I heard a lower pantry door clank followed by a running toddler.  I quickly dropped my toothbrush in the sink and ran to find the toddler chasing his older brothers with my kitchen mixer.

I imagine that individual cookies would be amazing with this recipe if your lifestyle permits.
As for me?  I am sticking with the cookie pie version.

 

Gluten-Free Chocolate Chip Cookies

Ingredients:

2 1/2 cups blanched almond flour
1/2  teaspoon sea salt
1/2  teaspoon baking soda
1/2  cup organic butter
1 tablespoon vanilla extract
1/2 cup pure maple syrup
1 cup dark chocolate chips

 

Directions:

Combine almond flour, sea salt, and baking soda in a large bowl.  In a second bowl, mix together melted butter, vanilla, and maplup/agave nectar.  Combine wet and dry ingredients.  Add chocolate chips.

Pour cookie dough into a well-greased pie pan… or form 1/2 to 1-inch balls and press onto a parchment paper lined baking sheet.

Bake at  350° for 12-18 minutes for a cookie pie and 7-10 minutes for cookies.
Cool and serve.

Leave a Reply

