Strawberry Poppy Seed Salad

I am a salad girl.  Have you noticed?  I love fresh crisp salads topped with fruit, veggies, nuts, cheese, and a homemade dressing.  While I am pretty sure that I could survive on salads alone, I know for a fact that my kids could not.  The dressing that accompanies this salad is sweet, sweet enough for a three-year-old that recently begged me to “make this salad again.”

 

Strawberry Poppyseed Salad

  • Strawberries, mangoes, blueberries, etc.
  • Greens of your choice – we love a mixture of spinach, romaine, and green leaf lettuce.
  • Crushed nuts – almonds, walnuts, pistachios, and/or pecans are my favorite.
  • Cucumbers
  • Dried fruit –  unsweetened cranberries and coconut are some examples
  • Poppy seed dressing
  • Roasted chicken for the meat eater. (optional)
  • Feta cheese for the dairy lovers. (optional)

Wash and prepare your lettuce, berries, and cucumbers.  Toss ingredients together in a large bowl or assemble on individual plates.

Leave a Reply

